Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

VAN @ PHX - 8:52 of the Third Period

Thursday, 01.16.2014 / 11:26 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
VAN @ PHX - 8:52 of the Third Period

At 8:52 of the third period in the Canucks/Coyotes game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Henrik Sedin used his glove to direct the puck into the Phoenix net. According to Rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net" . No goal Vancouver.

Quote of the Day

My job was to get that puck and put it on net, and his job was not letting me do it. I got the best of that, but that game's over and to be honest I already forgot about it.

— Canadiens forward Alex Galchenyuk on his late game-tying goal in Montreal's 2-1 OT win
Winter Classic sweepstakes