Class Action Settlement for NHL GameCenter LIVE and NHL Center Ice Purchasers Means Special Benefits Available – Click Here to Find Out More
 
2015 NHL Draft
SHARE

BOS @ DAL - 15:46 of the Third Period

Thursday, 01.16.2014 / 11:19 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
BOS @ DAL - 15:46 of the Third Period

At 15:46 of the third period in the Bruins/Stars game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Milan Lucic's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when it deflected the punk into the Dallas net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Boston.

Quote of the Day

I definitely think going back down helped me, I had a lot of confidence down there, I played a lot of minutes and I think that helped me a lot. With the 37 games up here, that gave me experience as well. I know what it takes to play in the NHL and now it's time for me to show that I'm capable of being a full-time NHL player.

— Oilers forward Leon Draisaitl on finishing the 2014-15 season in juniors after playing 37 games with Edmonton to begin the season