We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

NJD @ MTL - 8:30 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 01.14.2014 / 8:54 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
NJD @ MTL - 8:30 of the Second Period

At 8:30 of the second period in the Devils/Canadiens game, video review determined that Montreal forward Brendan Gallagher used his right skate to kick the puck into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Montreal.

Quote of the Day

There was a lot of talk off the ice. From a player's standpoint, that's not the talk in the room. GMs make decisions, coaches make decisions, but as a team you have to come together and be ready to go, and we are.

— San Jose Sharks forward Tommy Wingels on his team's approach entering training camp