SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

TOR @ DET - 13:14 of the 2nd Period

Wednesday, 01.01.2014 / 3:15 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
TOR @ DET - 13:14 of the 2nd Period

At 13:14 of the second period in the Maple Leafs/Red Wings game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off of Detroit forward Daniel Alfredsson's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Detroit.

Quote of the Day

If you want to prove people wrong, you've just got to go out and do it. Yeah, we blew 3-2 series leads the last two years, but no one is going remember that if we go out there on Saturday night and beat these guys and go play in the Stanley Cup Final. We need to get back to work and we'll start to do that tomorrow.

— Ducks forward Kyle Palmieri following a loss to the Blackhawks in Game 6 on Wednesday