SHARE

BUF @ WPG - 14:39 of the First Period

Tuesday, 12.31.2013 / 7:58 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
BUF @ WPG - 14:39 of the First Period

At 14:39 of the first period in the Sabres/Jets game, video review was inconclusive in determining whether the net was displaced prior to the puck entering the Winnipeg goal, therefore the referee's call on the ice stands. According to Rule 78.5 (x) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the referee when the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the net". No goal Buffalo.

Quote of the Day

I loved being in the jerseys again and they worked some magic for us. It was weird in warm-ups, seeing No. 22 in that jersey and thinking he’s [Mike Gartner], and No. 8 reminds you of Danny Briere … every number had me thinking back to the guys who wore them and smiling.

— Coyotes captain Shane Doan on wearing Kachina-style throwback jerseys in a 3-2 victory against the Canucks on Thursday