SHARE

EDM @ CGY - 17:22 of the First Period

Friday, 12.27.2013 / 9:49 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
EDM @ CGY - 17:22 of the First Period

At 17:22 of the first period in the Oilers/Flames game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Ryan Smyth's body and entered the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Edmonton.

Quote of the Day

For us it's a little bit different. I've never been in front of this much media. This is more than we've ever had to deal with in Tampa. I guess we're on a little bit bigger stage now. It's nice, you have to enjoy it. This doesn't happen too often.

— Lightning forward J.T. Brown after his first Media Day experience on Tuesday in preparation of Game 1 on Wednesday