Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

WPG @ BUF - 13:38 of the Third Period

Tuesday, 12.17.2013 / 9:20 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
WPG @ BUF - 13:38 of the Third Period

At 13:38 of the third period in the Jets/Sabres game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Matt Ellis' stick was below the level of the crossbar when he deflected Kevin Porter's shot into the Winnipeg net. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Buffalo.

Quote of the Day

You get the right whistles at the right times, you can leave him out there. He's a beast when it comes to being on the ice. I thought [Saturday] he was a big man. That first period, he did that lateral cut and it was like three bowling pins bounced off him. There's not too many guys that can do that.

— Capitals coach Barry Trotz on Alex Ovechkin, who enters February tied for the NHL lead in goals