SHARE
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

FLA @ TOR - 3:43 of the Third Period

Tuesday, 12.17.2013 / 9:08 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
FLA @ TOR - 3:43 of the Third Period

At 3:43 of the third period in the Panthers/Maple Leafs game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Mason Raymond's stick was below the level of the crossbar when he deflected Peter Holland's shot into the Florida net. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Toronto

Quote of the Day

That was something I've been dreaming of, something I've told myself before the third period I was going to do ... It was an amazing feeling. It's hard to describe. I didn't believe it went in at first but when I saw all the reaction and all the fans going crazy and my teammates going crazy, it's just an unbelievable feeling. I didn't know what to do. I didn't know whether to jump or just skate and do a Theo Fleury. I don't think I'm the same caliber player he is so I couldn't do it.

— Flames forward Mikael Backlund on scoring the overtime winner against the Ducks in Gm. 3