SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


BOS @ TOR - 16:00 of the Third Period

Sunday, 12.08.2013 / 9:40 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
BOS @ TOR - 16:00 of the Third Period

At 16:00 of the third period in the Bruins/Maple Leafs game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Milan Lucic's shot deflected off Jarome Iginla's skate and into the Toronto net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Boston.

Quote of the Day

I spent a long summer thinking about that playoff series and what could have been. [The Blackhawks] ended up being the Stanley Cup champions, so we know we lost to a very good team. It's tough to know how close we were, and it motivates us for this year.

— Nashville captain Shea Weber in an interview with the Predators website
TONIGHT ON NHL NETWORK