We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

ANA @ SJS - 16:39 of the Second Period

Sunday, 12.01.2013 / 12:54 AM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
ANA @ SJS - 16:39 of the Second Period

At 16:39 of the second period in the Ducks/Sharks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review because the puck entered the San Jose net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he had a delayed penalty against Anaheim's Corey Perry therefore the play was stopped as soon any Anaheim player gained control of the puck. According to Rule 15.1 "When the team to be penalized gains control of the puck, the Referee will blow his whistle to stop play and impose the penalty on the offending player." This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands. No goal Anaheim.

Quote of the Day

Your team is going to want to recapture the feeling. What they're going to have to figure out is they're going to have to rewrite the story. Because you're going to rewrite the story doesn't mean you want a different end. It's just that you're going to have to learn that there's different challenges to get there, and if you're going to try and tap the same feeling, it ain't going to happen.

— Los Angeles Kings general manager Dean Lombardi on maintaining their success from last season