SHARE

ANA @ SJS - 16:39 of the Second Period

Sunday, 12.01.2013 / 12:54 AM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
ANA @ SJS - 16:39 of the Second Period

At 16:39 of the second period in the Ducks/Sharks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review because the puck entered the San Jose net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he had a delayed penalty against Anaheim's Corey Perry therefore the play was stopped as soon any Anaheim player gained control of the puck. According to Rule 15.1 "When the team to be penalized gains control of the puck, the Referee will blow his whistle to stop play and impose the penalty on the offending player." This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands. No goal Anaheim.

Quote of the Day

For six months, it's a really good accomplishment. But as soon as April [11, the end of the regular season] comes around, no one thinks about the regular season anymore. For six months, it's a real battle to get into the playoffs in the NHL these days. There are a lot of good teams, and it takes consistency over a long time.

— Ducks coach Bruce Boudreau on clinching a playoff berth after a win against the Islanders on Saturday