SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


VAN @ LAK - 19:09 of the First Period

Saturday, 11.09.2013 / 11:00 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
VAN @ LAK - 19:09 of the First Period

At 19:09 of the first period in the Canucks/Kings game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Drew Doughty's shot deflected off Tyler Toffoli's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Los Angeles.

Quote of the Day

I'm a hockey player and that's what I love to do. That is what I am here for. Everything else is just a side note.

— Oilers forward Connor McDavid on moving beyond the anticipation of his long-awaited arrival in the NHL
TONIGHT ON NHL NETWORK