Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
2014 NHL Draft
SHARE

PHI @ CAR - 16:02 of the Third Period

Tuesday, 11.05.2013 / 10:06 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
PHI @ CAR - 16:02 of the Third Period

At 16:02 of the third period in the Flyers/Hurricanes game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Scott Hartnell's stick was below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Philadelphia.

Quote of the Day

It's really exciting. I'm pretty sure that when I play my first game I'm going to be emotional. To be back on the ice playing a game, being in game situations, with all the routines and rituals I do before games and during the game, I feel like I'm going to be emotional. I'm going to be really happy.

— Montreal Canadiens forward Tim Bozon on playing for the first time since his life-threaning illness