SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

CAR @ COL - 11:30 of the First Period

Friday, 10.25.2013 / 9:42 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
CAR @ COL - 11:30 of the First Period

At 11:30 of the first period in the Hurricanes/Avalanche game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Erik Johnson did not use a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Colorado.

Quote of the Day

For our team, as a group, we've never been this far before, and so it's just more lessons learned, and sometimes you have to go to the school of hard knocks to find out what works and what doesn't. We've got a young group. They've played some unreal hockey here to get us this far, and we showed if we're not going to play the proper way, a really, really good hockey team is going to beat you, and that's what they did. It's a lesson learned.

— Lightning coach Jon Cooper after Rangers win in Game 6 forced a Game 7 that will be played at Madison Square Garden on Friday