SHARE

WSH @ DAL - 8:01 of the Second Period

Saturday, 10.05.2013 / 9:39 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
WSH @ DAL - 8:01 of the Second Period

At 8:01 of the second period in the Capitals/Stars game, the puck entered the Dallas net. Referee Mike Leggo determined that Nicklas Backstrom made incidental contact with goalie Kari Lehtonen and prevented Lehtonen from doing his job in the crease -- no goal, no penalty. This play is the referee's call on the ice and is not reviewable.

Quote of the Day

We never really stopped believing in ourselves. We were hearing a lot of things about our team in the regular season. Seems like we put things back together at the right time and we're back in the finals with this group. We know what we have in this room, we believe in each other, we believe in the organization and it really matter what other people say.

— Patrick Sharp after Blackhawks clinched Western Conference title with Game 7 win vs. Ducks