Share with your Friends

Most Valuable Player in the Stanley Cup Playoffs

The Conn Smythe Trophy is awarded annually to the player judged Most Valuable to his team during the Stanley Cup playoffs.
The Conn Smythe Trophy was introduced in 1964 by Maple Leaf Gardens Limited to honor Conn Smythe, the former owner, general manager, and coach of the Toronto Maple Leafs and a member of the Hockey Hall of Fame as a builder.
2015-2016 Sidney Crosby Pittsburgh Penguins
2014-2015 Duncan Keith Chicago Blackhawks
2013-2014 Justin Williams Los Angeles Kings
2012-2013 Patrick Kane Chicago Blackhawks
2011-2012 Jonathan Quick Los Angeles Kings
2010-2011 Tim Thomas Boston Bruins
2009-2010 Jonathan Toews Chicago Blackhawks
2008-2009 Evgeni Malkin Pittsburgh Penguins
2007-2008 Henrik Zetterberg Detroit Red Wings
2006-2007 Scott Niedermayer Anaheim Ducks
2005-2006 Cam Ward Carolina Hurricanes
2003-2004 Brad Richards Tampa Bay Lightning
2002-2003 Jean-Sebastien Giguere Anaheim Ducks
2001-2002 Nicklas Lidstrom Detroit Red Wings
2000-2001 Patrick Roy Colorado Avalanche
1999-2000 Scott Stevens New Jersey Devils
1998-1999 Joe Nieuwendyk Dallas Stars
1997-1998 Steve Yzerman Detroit Red Wings
1996-1997 Michael Vernon Detroit Red Wings
1995-1996 Joe Sakic Colorado Avalanche
1994-1995 Claude Lemieux New Jersey Devils
1993-1994 Brian Leetch New York Rangers
1992-1993 Patrick Roy Montréal Canadiens
1991-1992 Mario Lemieux Pittsburgh Penguins
1990-1991 Mario Lemieux Pittsburgh Penguins
1989-1990 Bill Ranford Edmonton Oilers
1988-1989 Al MacInnis Calgary Flames
1987-1988 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1986-1987 Ron Hextall Philadelphia Flyers
1985-1986 Patrick Roy Montréal Canadiens
1984-1985 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1983-1984 Mark Messier Edmonton Oilers
1982-1983 Billy Smith New York Islanders
1981-1982 Mike Bossy New York Islanders
1980-1981 Robert Goring New York Islanders
1979-1980 Bryan Trottier New York Islanders
1978-1979 Robert Gainey Montréal Canadiens
1977-1978 Larry Robinson Montréal Canadiens
1976-1977 Guy Lafleur Montréal Canadiens
1975-1976 Reginald Leach Philadelphia Flyers
1974-1975 Bernie Parent Philadelphia Flyers
1973-1974 Bernie Parent Philadelphia Flyers
1972-1973 Yvan Cournoyer Montréal Canadiens
1971-1972 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1970-1971 Kenneth Dryden Montréal Canadiens
1969-1970 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1968-1969 Serge Savard Montréal Canadiens
1967-1968 Glenn Hall St. Louis Blues
1966-1967 Dave Keon Toronto Maple Leafs
1965-1966 Roger Crozier Detroit Red Wings
1964-1965 Jean Beliveau Montréal Canadiens