Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Minnesota Wild

Wild Warmup: Minnesota vs. Nashville

Wild wraps four-game home stand Sunday against Predators

by Dan Myers @1DanMyers /
The Essentials

Who: Nashville Predators (22-17-7, 51 points, third place, Central Division) at Minnesota Wild (30-10-5, 65 points, first place, Central Division)

Puck drop: 7:08 p.m. CT

Watch: FOX Sports North Plus; FOX Sports GOWild Watch Bar Locations; NHL.TV

Listen: KFAN 100.3 FM

Follow: @mnwild; GameCenter

The Opponent

The Nashville Predators come to Minnesota on the tail end of a five-game road trip that began on Jan. 14 in Colorado with a swing through western Canada afterward. The Predators are 3-1-0 on the trip so far, including back-to-back wins over Calgary and Edmonton on Thursday and Friday. Ryan Johansen leads the Predators with 32 points while James Neal has a team-high 15 goals. Nashville has seven players with at least 21 points this season.


• Wild defenseman Ryan Suter was the seventh overall pick by Nashville in the 2003 NHL Draft. He scored 238 points in 542 games for the Predators from 2005-12. 

• Wild goaltender Devan Dubnyk played in two games for Nashville in 2014. 

• Predators assistant coach Phil Housley is a native of South St. Paul and is the former head coach at Stillwater Area High School.

Plus Posse

Wild players own five of the top six spots in NHL plus/minus rating this season: Ryan Suter (plus-30) leads the NHL, Jared Spurgeon (plus-28) is second, Jason Zucker (plus-27) is third, Mikael Granlund (plus-25) is T-4th and Mikko Koivu (plus-24) is sixth.

At the Rink

Minnesota, coming off a 5-3 win over the Anaheim Ducks on Saturday night, had a limited morning skate Sunday. 

Here are the projected lineups:


Nino Niederreiter - Eric Staal - Charlie Coyle

Mikael Granlund - Mikko Koivu - Jason Zucker

Zach Parise - Erik Haula - Jason Pominville

Chris Stewart - Tyler Graovac - Jordan Schroeder

Ryan Suter - Jared Spurgeon 

Marco Scandella - Matt Dumba

Mike Reilly - Christian Folin

Darcy Kuemper

Devan Dubnyk


Filip Forsberg - Ryan Johansen - Viktor Arvidsson

Calle Jarnkrok - Mike Ribeiro - James Neal

Austin Watson - Mike Fisher - Craig Smith

Cody McLeod - Derek Grant - Harry Zolnierczyk

Mattias Ekholm - P.K. Subban

Matt Irwin - Ryan Ellis

Anthony Bitetto - Yannick Weber

Pekka Rinne

Juuse Saros

View More