Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Minnesota Wild

Wild Announce Year Ten All-Time Team

by Staff Writer / Minnesota Wild
The Wild tonight announced its Year Ten All-Time team as voted by fans on Fans were asked to vote for the Year Ten All-Time Team in honor of the team’s 10th Anniversary celebration.

Minnesota Wild Year Ten All-Time Team
  • Andrew Brunette: Second in franchise history in goals and points with 278 points (102-176=278) in 410 games.
  • Marian Gaborik: Franchise leader in goals, assists and scoring with 437 points (219-218=437) in 502 contests.
  • Mikko Koivu: Third all-time in assists, fourth in goals and scoring with 260 points (81-179=260) in 365 games.
  • Brent Burns: Franchise leader in scoring by defensemen with 39 goals and 138 points in 376 contests.
  • Nick Schultz: Franchise leader in games played at 610.
  • Niklas Backstrom: Franchise leader in wins (120) and shutouts (19), second in GAA (2.36) and SV% (.918).

In recognition of the All-Time Team, the Wild will launch the Year Ten All-Time Team Bobblehead Series presented by FOX Sports North beginning Tuesday night when the Wild hosts Vancouver at 8 p.m. The first 5,000 fans that night will receive a Mikko Koivu bobblehead courtesy of FOX Sports North. An additional 250 Koivu bobbleheads will be awarded to second chance winners.

Minnesota Wild Year Ten All-Time Team Bobblehead Giveaway Dates*

  • Tuesday, Oct. 19: Wild vs. Vancouver – Mikko Koivu
  • Monday, Oct. 25: Wild vs. Los Angeles – Niklas Backstrom
  • Tuesday, Nov. 2: Wild vs. San Jose – Nick Schultz
  • Saturday, Nov. 20: Wild vs. New York Rangers – Marian Gaborik
  • Wednesday, Dec. 1: Wild vs. Phoenix – Andrew Brunette
  • Thursday, Dec. 16: Wild vs. Ottawa – Brent Burns

*The first 5,000 fans will receive a bobblehead. An additional 250 bobbleheads will be awarded to second chance winners
View More