Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Minnesota Wild

Invite: Celebrate the 2009 Hobey Baker Award

by Staff Writer / Minnesota Wild
ESPNU Coverage: Hobey Baker 2009

Clay Matvick hosts the event, which runs 31:53, from Washington, D.C.

Gustavus Adolphus coverage 
The Minnesota Wild congratulates 2009 Hobey Baker Award winner Matt Gilroy from Boston University. The organization would also like to extend an invitation to the public and or organizations that would like to celebrate the tradition of college hockey's most prestigious award at the 2009 Hobey Baker Award Banquet on Thursday, May 7, at 317 On Rice Park in St. Paul.

Adding to this special evening will be the Hobey Baker Committee's recognition of Gustavus Adolphus College's Don Roberts as the 2009 Legend Of Hockey recipient.

"We are extremely proud of our partnership with the Hobey Baker Committee," said Wild Director of Community Partnerships Brad Bombardir. "With strong Minnesota hockey roots, they represent all that is good about the sport of hockey as they continue to recognize and promote the qualities that make this game great." 

The Hobey Baker Award is presented annually to the top college hockey player in the country. As part of its selection criteria, the Hobey Baker Award is given to the player that exhibits strength of character both on and off the ice, contributes to the integrity of the team while displaying outstanding skills in all phases of the game and does so in a manner that is consistent with sportsmanship and scholastic achievement.

To learn more about attending the 2009 Hobey Baker Awards Banquet, click here to be directed to the banquet page for the official site of the Hobey Baker Award.
View More