Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Minnesota Wild

Aeros Assign Three To Texas

by Staff Writer / Minnesota Wild


HOUSTON, Texas – The Houston Aeros of the American Hockey League have reassigned goalie Miroslav Kopriva, left wing Riley Emmerson and defenseman Paul Albers to ECHL Texas, the teams announced Thursday. The Aeros’ Opening Night roster currently stands at 25.

Houston Aeros 2006-07 Roster

Goaltenders (3): Josh Harding, Tony Quesada (injured), Steve Shields
Defenseman (8): Shawn Belle, Curtis Murphy, Chris Ovington, Peter Ratchuk, Erik Reitz, John Scott, Ryan Stokes, Clayton Stoner
Forwards (14): Matt Foy, Ryan Hamilton, Danny Irmen, Alex Leavitt, Bryan Lundbohm, Jason Morgan, Josh Olson, Peter Olvecky, Benoit Pouliot, Wyatt Smith, Joey Tetarenko, Ben Thomson, Roman Voloshenko, Joel Ward

The Aeros open up the 2006-07 American Hockey League season at Toyota Center on Saturday at 7:35 p.m. against the Grand Rapids Griffins. Buy tickets! The team will honor 1994-95 Aeros Mark Freer, Graeme Townshend, Al Conroy and Steve Jaques. The first 3,000 fans will receive an Aeros camouflage hat. Pre-season party outside Toyota Center begins at 5:30 p.m., featuring two of Houston ’s premier mobile entertainers, Olyn D. Taylor (DJ Specialist) and Lloyd C. Lively (Lively DJs). There will be great music, games, prizes and fun in front of Toyota Center.

Sunday at 5:05 p.m., the Aeros take on the Iowa Stars. “Mr. Hockey” ® Gordie Howe returns to Houston to have his No. 9 raised to the Toyota Center rafters. Buy tickets! It’s also an Aeros Family Day. Get four tickets, four Aeros pucks, $20 in Toyota Bucks and free parking, all for just $67. Click here to buy. Username is Family, password is Aeros. Or call 713.974.PUCK to order your Family Day. It’s also magnetic schedule night, compliments of The pre-game party Sunday begins at 3 p.m.!


View More