Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Dallas Stars

Which numbers will new Stars wear next season?

Pavelski, Perry and Sekera get updated digits for their new home in Dallas

by Staff Report @DallasStars /

New players, new digits.

The Stars announced on Wednesday updated jersey numbers for the coming season, including recently signed forwards Joe Pavelski and Corey Perry, and defenseman Andrej Sekera.

Pavelski, who signed a three-year, $21 million contract with the Stars on Monday, will wear No. 16. He previously wore No. 8 during his tenure as captain of the San Jose Sharks, but that number was not available since it belonged to Bill Goldsworthy and was retired by the organization in February 1992. Jason Dickinson, who wore No. 16 the past four seasons, will move to No. 18.

Perry, who joins the Stars on a one-year deal after spending his entire career with Anaheim, will continue to wear No. 10. The number previously belonged to prospect Nick Caamano, who will switch to No. 17.

Sekera, who comes to Dallas on a one-year deal, as well, following four seasons in Edmonton, will wear No. 5.

Tweet from @StarsHangar: New Squad Members, New Numbers and a chance to get a new jersey. Pre-Order yours today! Will Ship next week! #Gostars #pavelski #perry #sekera

Other number changes for the 2019-20 season include veterans Andrew Cogliano switching to No. 11 and Martin Hanzal shifting to No. 40.

To view the entire roster, click here.

View More