Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Dallas Stars

Dallas Stars Unveil Full 20th Anniversary Team

by Dallas Stars Staff / Dallas Stars

The Dallas Stars announced the remainder of the 20th Anniversary Team, presented by Dr Pepper today.Over the course of the last month, fans have had an opportunity to vote on for who they would want to play on their all-time Dallas Stars team.

Marty Turco was the first member of the team to be honored on Thursday night against Vancouver; Brenden Morrow will be recognized Saturday night against San Jose, while next week's honorees include Jere Lehtinen (Thursday, Feb. 28 vs. Edmonton) and Jamie Langenbrunner (Sunday, March 3 vs. St. Louis).

Listed below is the full 20th Anniversary Team roster:


Stu Barnes: 2002-2008

Jamie Benn: 2009-present

Guy Carbonneau: 1995-2000

Loui Eriksson: 2006-present

Bill Guerin: 2002-2006

Brett Hull: 1998-2001

Jere Lehtinen: 1995-2010

Jamie Langenbrunner: 1994-2002; 2010-2011

Mike Modano: 1988-2010

Brenden Morrow: 1999-present

Joe Nieuwendyk: 1995-2002

Steve Ott: 2002-2012


Derian Hatcher: 1991-2003

Craig Ludwig: 1991-1999

Richard Matvichuk:1992-2004

Stephane Robidas: 2002-2004; 2005-present

Darryl Sydor: 1995-2003; 2006-2007; 2008-2009

Sergei Zubov: 1996-2009


Ed Belfour: 1997-2002

Marty Turco: 2000-2010

Members of the 20th Anniversary Team will be honored at home games with special appearances, promotions and interactive content on Commemorative photos of that night's honoree will be given to the first 10-thousand fans entering the building.

The number of votes garnered for each player determined what position in the depth chart they have (i.e. first line center). Twelve forwards, six defensemen and two goaltenders were selected by the fans for the team out of more than 200 players that have skated for the Dallas Stars. In total, over half-a-million online votes were cast. The remaining honorees will be announced on a weekly basis for the remainder of the season.

Fans are encouraged to visit to view highlight videos of each player as they are honored.

View More