Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Dallas Stars

Dallas Stars - Latest NHL realignment plan

by Alex Cerda / Dallas Stars

The latest NHL realignment proposal reportedly has the league going from six divisions to four, and putting in a form of divisional playoffs instead of the current conference playoffs.

Under the plan, the Stars would be in the Midwest Division with Chicago, Colorado, Minnesota, Nashville, St. Louis and Winnipeg.

Detroit and Columbus both would move to the Eastern Conference.

The schedule matrix calls for each team to play teams in the other conference both home and away.

There would be some kind of wild card element to the playoff system.

To read more, visit with Mark Stepneski

View More