Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Dallas Stars

Dallas Stars Announce Opening Night Roster

by Dallas Stars Staff / Dallas Stars

Dallas Stars General Manager Jim Nill announced today the club's opening night roster for the 2013-14 season. The Stars roster is comprised of 22 players, including 13 forwards, seven defensemen and two goaltenders. Dallas' full opening night roster is below:


14 Jamie Benn "C"
12 Alex Chiasson
72 Erik Cole
20 Cody Eakin
38 Vernon Fiddler
16 Ryan Garbutt
10 Shawn Horcoff
28 Lane MacDermid
18 Chris Mueller
43 Valeri Nichushkin
21 Antoine Roussel
91 Tyler Seguin
13 Ray Whitney "A"


24 Jordie Benn
23 Kevin Connauton
6 Trevor Daley
4 Brenden Dillon
33 Alex Goligoski
55 Sergei Gonchar
3 Stephane Robidas "A"


30 Dan Ellis
32 Kari Lehtonen

In addition, Stars forwards Scott Glennie and Rich Peverley, and defenseman Aaron Rome have been placed on injured non-roster.

The Dallas Stars open the 2013-14 regular season on Thursday, Oct. 3 as the club hosts the Florida Panthers at the American Airlines Center at 7:30 pm CT.

View More