Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Dallas Stars

Dallas Stars Announce 2014-15 Opening Night Roster

by Dallas Stars Staff / Dallas Stars

Dallas Stars General Manager Jim Nill announced today the club's opening night roster for the 2014-15 season. The Stars roster is comprised of 22 players, including 13 forwards, seven defensemen and two goaltenders. Dallas' full opening night roster is below:

14 Jamie Benn "C"
72 Erik Cole
20 Cody Eakin
18 Patrick Eaves
38 Vern Fiddler "A"
16 Ryan Garbutt
83 Ales Hemsky
10 Shawn Horcoff
43 Valeri Nichushkin
21 Antoine Roussel
22 Colton Sceviour
91 Tyler Seguin
90 Jason Spezza
24 Jordie Benn
23 Kevin Connauton
6 Trevor Daley "A"
4 Brenden Dillon
33 Alex Goligoski
37 Patrik Nemeth
5 Jamie Oleksiak
32 Kari Lehtonen
29 Anders Lindback
In addition, Stars defenseman Sergei Gonchar was placed on Injured Reserve and forward Rich Peverley was declared Injured Non-Roster. 

The Stars will start the 2014-15 regular season Thursday, Oct. 9 as the team hosts the Chicago Blackhawks at American Airlines Center at 7:30 p.m. CT.
View More