Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Dallas Stars

Alicia

Twitter: @DSIG_Alicia

Instagram: @DSIG_Alicia

Tenure: 2-Year Veteran

Where is your hometown? Tomball, TX, but I moved to Dallas at a young age and grew up in the Grapevine area. 

What is your current profession? Insurance Professional and Skating Instructor

What is your education? B.A. in Strategic Communications with a Minor in Psychology from the University of North Texas 

 

Three interesting things fans should know about you
  • I can do an axel in hockey skates
  • I shoot in all three major disciplines of clay pigeon shooting, including; trap, skeet and sporting clays
  • I only went to school through the third grade and was homeschooled fourth through 12th grade. 

 

Favorites

Cats or Dogs? Dogs! I have two dogs (Phoebe & Geno)

What is your favorite movie? The Cutting Edge 

What is your favorite TV show? Friends, How I Met Your Mother and Big Bang Theory 

What is your favorite holiday? Christmas 

If you had a superpower, what would it be? Time travel 

If you could eat one food for the rest of your life, what would you choose? Mangoes 

What is your favorite ice cream flavor? Chocolate 

Coffee or tea? Coffee 

What is the last song you listened to? DNA by Kendrick Lamar

What is your favorite day of the week? Wednesday

What is the best part about being an Ice Girl? Community involvement is one of my favorite parts about being an Ice Girl. Whether it's getting to skate with fans or lend a helping hand to those in need, I love sharing my passion for skating and hockey with others!