Skip to main content
The Official Site of the San Jose Sharks

Sharks Announce Opening Night Roster

by Staff Writer / San Jose Sharks
San Jose Sharks Executive Vice President and General Manager Doug Wilson today announced the San Jose Sharks Opening Night Roster for the 2006-07 season. In finalizing the roster, the Sharks reassigned forwards Grant Stevenson and Devin Setoguchi and goaltender Taylor Dakers and placed forward Ryane Clowe on the injured reserve list.
The Sharks will open the season featuring 13 forwards, eight defensemen and two goaltenders.  Below is a breakdown by position.
Right Wing (4): Steve Bernier, Jonathan Cheechoo, Mike Grier and Scott Parker
Centers (5): Curtis Brown, Marcel Goc, Patrick Marleau, Mark Smith, Joe Thornton
Left Wing (4): Mark Bell, Milan Michalek, Ville Nieminen and Patrick Rissmiller
Defensemen (8): Rob Davison, Matt Carle, Christian Ehrhoff, Josh Gorges, Scott Hannan, Kyle McLaren, Doug Murray and Marc-Edouard Vlasic
Goaltender (2): Evgeni Nabokov and Vesa Toskala
Injured Reserve (1): LW Ryane Clowe
Taylor Dakers  G Kootenay (WHL) Draft Choice – 2005, 5th Round (140th overall)
Devin Setoguchi RW Saskatoon (WHL) Draft Choice – 2005, 1st Round (8th overall)
Grant Stevenson RW Worcester (AHL) Signed as a Free Agent on April 18, 2003
The Sharks Opening night roster can be downloaded by clicking here.
View More