Skip to main content
The Official Site of the San Jose Sharks

No Sharks File For Arbitration

by Staff Writer / San Jose Sharks
When the Wednesday deadline of 2 p.m. PST passed, no Sharks players had elected to file for arbitration. At 2 p.m. on Thursday is the deadline for teams to file for arbitration with their own restricted free agents. Hearings will be held in Toronto during the period of August 23- 27, 2005.

The following NHL players chose the arbitration route:
Dallas Stars
Brenden Morrow

Edmonton Oilers
Shawn Horcoff;

New York Islanders
Trent Hunter
Justin Papineau
Brent Sopel
Mike York

Ottawa Senators
Marian Hossa

Pittsburgh Penguins
Dick Tarnstrom
Josef Melichar

Phoenix Coyotes
Paul Mara

Vancouver Canucks
Mattias Ohlund

View More