Skip to main content
The Official Site of the San Jose Sharks

2010 TEAL & WHITE Presented by PlayStation®

by Alex Aragon / San Jose Sharks

SAN JOSE, Calif. -- The San Jose Sharks hosted 2010 TEAL & WHITE Presented by PlayStation® on Tuesday night with Team Teal edging out Team White, 2-0. Nearly 7,300 season ticket holders attended the annual intrasquad scrimmage and pregame autograph session at HP Pavilion at San Jose.


Tuesday night marked the fourth day of training camp and the third and final scrimmage. As they have throughout camp, Team Teal and Team White played two, 30-minute periods with a brief intermission at half. Teal tallied goals by Joe Thornton in the first and Tony Lucia in the second for the 2-0 victory with Antero Niittymaki and Alex Stalock combining for the shutout.

The coaches put a twist on the scrimmage this year as both squads alternated playing 5-on-4 for a seven-minute stretch near the end of each half, but neither squad capitalized with the man advantage.

White threatened to breakup the shutout late with an impressive shift by the Patrick Marleau, Joe Pavelski and Dany Heatley line, but Stalock sprawled to make a pair of nifty stops before making the save of the night on Pavelski with the glove.

The Sharks open their exhibition season on Wednesday night in Anaheim against the Ducks, then return to action in San Jose on Friday night again facing the Ducks for their first of three preseason home games.

Tickets for the preseason and regular season are on sale now and available at and the HP Pavilion at San Jose box office. If you're interested in attending next year's TEAL & WHITE Presented by PlayStation®, crash the net at for season ticket information.


30 - Antero Niittymaki (G)
32 - Alex Stalock (G)
10 - Jamal Mayers (RW)
16 - Devin Setoguchi (RW)
19 - Joe Thornton (C)
21 - Scott Nichol (C)
29 - Ryane Clowe (LW)
38 - Tony Lucia (LW)
40 - Kent Huskins (D)
42 - Joe Loprieno (D)
43 - John McCarthy (LW)
44 - Marc-Edouard Vlasic (D)
45 - James Marcou (RW)
49 - Cory Quirk (C)
52 - Matt Irwin (D)
54 - Nick Petrecki (D)
55 - Mike Moore (D)
57 - Tommy Wingels (RW)
60 - Jason Demers (D)
61 - Justin Braun (D)
68 - Frazer McLaren (LW)
69 - Andrew Desjardins (C)


1 - Thomas Greiss (G)
31 - Antti Niemi (G)
3 - Douglas Murray (D)
6 - Andreas Lilja (D)
8 - Joe Pavelski (D)
12 - Patrick Marleau (LW)
15 - Dany Heatley (RW)
17 - Torrey Mitchell (RW)
22 - Dan Boyle (D)
28 - Jay Leach (D)
39 - Logan Couture (C)
46 - T.J. Trevelyan (LW)
47 - Sean Sullivan (D)
48 - Steven Zalewski (C)
50 - Dan DaSilva (RW)
59 - Nick Schaus (D)
64 - Jamie McGinn (LW)
65 - Derek Joslin (D)
71 - Kevin Henderson (C)
72 - Brandon Mashinter (LW)
77 - Taylor Doherty (D)
78 - Benn Ferriero (RW)
View More