Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Ottawa Senators

Senators News

Team Red wins Sens Skills presented by Sport Chek

$40,000 donated to the Ottawa Senators Foundation and NHLPA Goals and Dreams Fund

by Sens communications @Media_Sens / Ottawa Senators

OTTAWA - On behalf of Sport Chek, the National Hockey League and the National Hockey League Players' Association, the Senators will donate $40,000 to the Ottawa Senators Foundation and NHLPA Goals and Dreams Fund following Team Red's victory in the annual Sens Skills presented by Sport Chek which was held earlier this afternoon at Canadian Tire Centre.


Over the past 12 years, more than 130,000 fans have attended Sens Skills presented by Sport Chek, while the Senators and the NHLPA have donated more than $880,000 to local charities on behalf of their partners.


The following are the results from the event:


Sport Chek puck control relay - Race 1 (Team): Red

Sport Chek puck control relay - Race 2 (Individual): Mike Reilly (Red)

Canadian Tire fastest skater (Individual): Christian Jaros - 14.37 sec. (White)

Canadian Tire fastest skater (Team average): 14.532 sec. (Red)

Sher-Wood hardest shot (Individual): Nick Paul - 105.0 MPH (White)

Sher-Wood hardest shot (Team average): 98.23 MPH (White)

Majic 100 accuracy shooting (Individual): Colin White (Red) 100.0%

Majic 100 accuracy shooting (Team average): 12-for-17 - 70.59% (White)

TSN 1200 skills challenge: Red

Sport Chek 3-on-3 challenge: Tie (2-2)

Tiebreaker shootout: Red (1-0)


FINAL SCORE (including minor hockey results):

Team White: 14

Team Red: 15


Team White: Jean-Gabriel Pageau (captain), Artem Anisimov, Connor Brown, Cody Goloubef, Marcus Hogberg, Christian Jaros, Nick Paul, Scott Sabourin, Chris Tierney and Brady Tkachuk.


Minor hockey players: Torrin Brandt (Kanata Blazers), Jordan Louisy (Leitrim Hawks), Kane Neilsen (West Carleton Ravens), Saumyaa Rishi (Ottawa Lady Senators), Colton Smith (Kanata Lasers), Peter Snell (Nepean Raiders White) and Misha Watson (Gloucester Rangers).


Team Red: Mark Borowiecki (captain), Craig Anderson, Rudolfs Balcers, Drake Batherson, Mikkel Boedker, Thomas Chabot, Andreas Englund, Tyler Ennis, Vladislav Namestnikov, Mike Reilly and Colin White.


Minor hockey players: Kevin Charlebois (Stittsville Rams), Jake Dignard (Nepean Raiders White), Jorian Donovan (Kanata Lasers), Hudson Gibbons (OVSS), Abby Hooper (Ottawa Lady Senators), Tyler McDonald-Hoffmann (Kanata Blazers) and Cole Neil (West Carleton Warriors).


Visit the Senators website:

Engage with the Senators on Twitter: @Senators

Like the Senators on Facebook:

Follow the Senators on Instagram: senators


- end -

View More