Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Ottawa Senators

Senators News

Senators announce 2017-18 regular-season schedule

by Sens Communications @Media_Sens / Ottawa Senators

OTTAWA - The National Hockey League and the Ottawa Senators (@Senators) announced today the team's 2017-18 regular-season schedule, which will see the club host consecutive home games at Canadian Tire Centre to open the season. The Senators will host the back-to-back Presidents' Trophy winning Washington Capitals on Thursday, Oct. 5, followed by the team's Atlantic Division rival Detroit Red Wings on Saturday, Oct. 7.

The Senators' 2017-18 regular-season home schedule features a total of 29 games from Thursday to Saturday at Canadian Tire Centre in addition to the 2017 Scotiabank NHL100 Classic which will see the team host the Montreal Canadiens outdoors at Ottawa's Lansdowne Park on Saturday, Dec. 16.

The 2017-18 schedule will feature home and road games against each NHL opponent. Colorado is the only team that will not visit Canadian Tire Centre (nor will Ottawa visit Denver's Pepsi Center) as the Senators will oppose the Avalanche as part of the 2017 SAP NHL Global Series in Sweden on Nov. 11 and on Nov. 12 at Stockholm's Ericsson Globe.

Ottawa will face each of its Atlantic Division rivals (Boston, Buffalo, Detroit, Florida, Montreal, Tampa Bay and Toronto) four times and will play the remaining eight Eastern Conference teams three times, respectively. A home-and-away series with each of the league's 15 Western Conference teams, including the new Vegas Golden Knights, is also included within the schedule.

The home schedule will feature a total of 12 Saturday contests at Canadian Tire Centre, including eight night games and four 2 p.m. matinees. The team's 2017-18 fan appreciation event will take place on Monday, April 2, as the Senators host Winnipeg.

Season tickets in full and half season packages for the 2017-18 season are now on sale and provide access to the Scotiabank NHL 100 Classic outdoor game and a number of benefits that are only available to Senators season seat members.

As a proud community business partner, the Senators continue to offer exceptional opportunities in the areas of building client relationships, engaging and rewarding staff. Follow the Senators on social media (@Senators) or visit the club's website (www.ottawasenators.com), as details on ticket on-sale dates and packages will soon be released.

For information on season-seats, group packages of nine or more and other unique ticketing opportunities such as Club Bell, please contact the Senators' sales and service team at 613-599-0200.

Schedule highlights for 2017-18

- The Stanley Cup-champion Pittsburgh Penguins will make their only regular-season visit to Ottawa on Thursday, Nov 16.

- The Vegas Golden Knights will make their inaugural visit to Ottawa on Saturday, Nov. 4, while the Senators will oppose the Golden Knights in Las Vegas for the first time on Friday, March 2.

- Ottawa will make its first visit to Detroit's Little Caesars Arena on Wednesday, Jan. 3.

- The Senators will host their longest homestand (five games over 10 days) from Oct. 17 to Oct. 26 while the team will embark on its longest road trip of the season (seven games over a 14-day span) from Nov. 29 to Dec. 12 as Canadian Tire Centre hosts the Tim Hortons Roar of the Rings curling event.

- The 2018 NHL all-star celebration will take place in Tampa, Fla., when the Tampa Bay Lightning host the event at Amalie Arena on Saturday Jan. 27 and on Sunday, Jan. 28.

2017-18 Ottawa Senators regular-season schedule (all times Eastern and subject to change)

Thursday, Oct. 5 vs. Washington, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 7 vs. Detroit, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 10 at Vancouver, 10 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 13 at Calgary, 9 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 14 at Edmonton, 10 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 17 vs. Vancouver, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 19 vs. New Jersey, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 21 vs. Toronto, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 24 vs. Los Angeles, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 26 vs. Philadelphia, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 27 at New Jersey, 7 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 30 vs. Montreal, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 2 vs. Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 4 vs. Vegas, 2 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 10 at Colorado, 2 p.m. (at Ericsson Globe, Stockholm)

Saturday, Nov. 11 vs. Colorado, 1 p.m. (at Ericsson Globe, Stockholm)

Thursday, Nov. 16 vs. Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 18 vs. Arizona, 2 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 19 at N.Y. Rangers, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 22 at Washington, 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 24 at Columbus, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 25 vs. N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 29 at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 1 at N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 3 at Winnipeg, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 6 at Anaheim, 10 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 7 at Los Angeles, 10:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 9 at San Jose, 10 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 12 at Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 13 vs. N.Y. Rangers, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 16 vs. Montreal, 7 p.m. (at Lansdowne Park)

Tuesday, Dec. 19 vs. Minnesota, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 21 at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 23 at Florida, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 27 at Boston, 7 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 29 vs. Columbus, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 30 vs. Boston, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 3 at Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 5 vs. San Jose, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 6 vs. Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 9 vs. Chicago, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 10 at Toronto, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 18 vs. St. Louis, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 20 vs. Toronto, 7 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 22 at Minnesota, 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 23 at St. Louis, 8 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 25 vs. Boston, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 30 at Carolina, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 1 vs. Anaheim, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 3 at Philadelphia, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 4 at Montreal, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 6 vs. New Jersey, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 8 vs. Nashville, 7:30 p.m. 

Saturday, Feb. 10 at Toronto, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 13 at Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 15 vs. Buffalo, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 17 vs. N.Y. Rangers, 2 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 19 at Nashville, 8 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 21 at Chicago, 8 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 22 vs. Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 24 vs. Philadelphia, 2 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 27 at Washington, 7 p.m.

Friday, March 2 at Vegas, 10 p.m.

Saturday, March 3 at Arizona, 8 p.m.

Monday, March 5 at Dallas, 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 8 vs. Buffalo, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, March 9 vs. Calgary, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, March 12 at Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 13 at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, March 16 vs. Dallas, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 17 at Columbus, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, March 20 vs. Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 22 vs. Edmonton, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 24 vs. Carolina, 7 p.m.

Monday, March 26 at Carolina, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, March 27 vs. N.Y. Islanders, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 29 vs. Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 31 at Detroit, 2 p.m.

Monday, April 2 vs. Winnipeg, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 4 at Buffalo, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, April 6 at Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.

Saturday, April 7 at Boston, 7 p.m.

Visit the Senators website: www.ottawasenators.com

Engage with the Senators on Twitter: @Senators

Like the Senators on Facebook: www.facebook.com/ottawasenators

Follow the Senators on Instagram: senators

- end -

View More