Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Ottawa Senators

Senators News

News Release: Team Black wins Sens Skills presented by Sport Chek

by Staff Writer / Ottawa Senators

OTTAWA - Sens Skills presented by Sport Chek was held earlier today at Canadian Tire Centre. On behalf of Sport Chek, the National Hockey League and the National Hockey League Players' Association, the Senators will donate $50,000 to the Ottawa Senators Foundation and NHLPA Goals and Dreams Fund. Tuesday’s attendance was 10,781.

Over the past seven years, more than 90,000 fans have attended Sens Skills presented by Sport Chek, with the Senators and the NHLPA donating more than $600,000 to local charities on behalf of their partners.

The following are the results from the event:

TSN 1200 puck control relay - Race 1 (Team): Red

TSN 1200 puck control relay - Race 2 (Individual): Mike Hoffman (Black)

Mark’s fastest skater (Individual): Mike Hoffman – 13.829 sec. (Black)

Mark’s fastest skater (Team average): 14.399 (Black)

Freedom 55 hardest shot (Individual): Jared Cowen – 106.3 MPH (Black)

Freedom 55 hardest shot (Team average): 104 MPH (Black)

CAA accuracy shooting (Individual): Clarke MacArthur/Mike Hoffman (Black)

CAA accuracy shooting (Team average): 11 for 16 – 68.75% (Black)

Canadian Tire Skills challenge: Red

Sport Chek Elimination Shootout: Kyle Turris (Red)

FINAL SCORE (including minor hockey results):

Team Black: 15

Team Red: 14

Team Black: Chris Phillips (captain), Craig Anderson, Cody Ceci, Erik Condra, Jared Cowen, Mike Hoffman, Clarke MacArthur, Milan Michalek, Mark Stone and Patrick Wiercioch.

Minor hockey players: Tristan Allard (Ottawa Peewee Senators), Rocco Testa-Basi (Ottawa Peewee Senators), Vincent Bastien (Eastern Ontario Atom Cobras), Connor Blake (West end Peewee Wolverines), Remi Morris (Cumberland Atom Dukes), Ethan Morrow (Rideau St. Lawrence Atom Kings), and Rhys Widdison (Smiths Falls Atom Bears)

Team Red: Erik Karlsson (captain), Mark Borowiecki, Alex Chiasson, Colin Greening, Eric Gryba, David Legwand, Robin Lehner, Jean-Gabriel Pageau, Bobby Ryan, Kyle Turris and Mika Zibanejad.

Minor hockey players: Truman Boston (Ottawa Peewee Senators), Tanner Gillies (Cumberland Peewee Jr. Grads), Adam Hustins (Smiths Falls Atom Bears), Bryce MacDonald (Rideau St. Lawrence Atom Kings), Brent Palmer (Nepean Peewee Attack), Brayden Smith (Kanata Peewee Kings) and Ethan Wooller (Rideau St. Lawrence Atom Kings)

Visit the Senators website:
Engage with the Senators on Twitter: @Senators
Like the Senators on Facebook:
Follow the Senators on Instagram: nhlsenators

- end -

View More