Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Ottawa Senators

Senators News

News Release: Ottawa Senators reduce roster to 22 players

by Staff Writer / Ottawa Senators

OTTAWA - The Ottawa Senators (@Senators) announced today they have reduced their roster to 22 players by assigning a total of 30 players to the American Hockey League (AHL) and Canadian Hockey League (CHL).

The club assigned 29 players to the Binghamton Senators including defencemen Ben Blood, Mark Borowiecki, Cody Ceci, Fredrik Claesson, Tyler Eckford, Daniel New, Troy Rutkowski, Michael Sdao and Chris Wideman along with forwards Corey Cowick, Jakub Culek, David Dziurzynski, Derek Grant, Wacey Hamilton, Danny Hobbs, Mike Hoffman, Ludwig Karlsson, Darren Kramer, Jim O’Brien, Andre Petersson, Shane Prince, Matt Puempel, Buddy Robinson, Cole Schneider, Mark Stone and Mika Zibanejad. Goaltenders Scott Greenham, Andrew Hammond and Nathan Lawson were also assigned to the B-Sens.

Forward Curtis Lazar, the Senators first-round draft pick (17th overall) in the 2013 NHL Draft, will return to his major junior club, the Western Hockey League’s Edmonton Oil Kings.

The Senators roster is now comprised of 22 players: Two goaltenders, seven defencemen and 13 forwards.

Ottawa begins its 2013-14 campaign on Friday, Oct. 4, in Buffalo against the Sabres before opening its home schedule on Thursday, Oct. 17, when they host the New Jersey Devils at Canadian Tire Centre.

Visit the Senators website:
Follow the Senators on Twitter: @Senators
Like the Senators on Facebook:

- end -

View More