Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Ottawa Senators

Senators News

Bulletin: Winner-Take-All Fundraising Raffle For 30 NHL Autographed Jerseys

by Staff Writer / Ottawa Senators
OTTAWA – In co-operation with the 2008 NHL Entry Draft in Ottawa and the inaugural NHL Scotiabank Dinner Behind the Bench, the Sens Foundation, in partnership with TEAM 1200 Radio, announced today a first-time, one-of-a-kind raffle with the winner taking home a set of autographed NHL Classic Collection jerseys from all 30 NHL teams.

Only 1,200 tickets at $50 will be sold for the opportunity to win the NHL Classic Collection. Tickets are available from May 26 to June 18 by calling 613-239-4044, or in person at Scotiabank Place reception at lower gate 2, Monday to Friday from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Tickets purchased on or before June 6 will also be eligible for the early bird draw prize of a 2007-08 team-signed Ottawa Senators jersey.

All proceeds from the raffle will be directed to the Sens Foundation and Roger’s House. The winning ticket will be announced on Friday, June 20, during the TEAM 1200’s TGOR Nation morning show.

The jerseys can be seen on the TEAM 1200 website and all details are available on the Sens Foundation. They will also be on display at the NHL Scotiabank Dinner Behind the Bench, taking place at the Brookstreet Hotel on Wednesday, June 18.

The dinner is presented by the NHL Coaches' Association, NHL and Sens Foundation. There are still tables remaining for this fundraising event. Event participants will mix and mingle alongside NHL coaches, general managers and other NHL team members. The guest speaker for the evening will be NHL coach Marc Crawford, and the legendary Scotty Bowman will introduce a special tribute video of Captain Video himself, Roger Neilson.

The 30-jersey NHL Classic Collection is as follows:
Anaheim Ducks: Chris Pronger-signed authentic jersey
Atlanta Thrasher: 2007-08 team-signed jersey
Boston Bruins: Zdeno Chara-signed jersey
Buffalo Sabres: Ryan Miller-signed authentic jersey
Calgary Flames: Kristian Huselius-signed jersey
Carolina Hurricanes: 2007-08 team-signed jersey
Chicago Blackhawks: Jonathan Towes-signed authentic jersey
Colorado Avalanche: Adam Foote-signed jersey
Columbus Blue Jackets: Rick Nash signed authentic jersey
Dallas Stars: Mike Modano-signed jersey
Detroit Red Wings: Pavel Datsyuk-signed jersey
Edmonton Oilers: Sheldon Souray-signed jersey
Florida Panthers: Jay Bouwmeester-signed jersey
Los Angeles Kings: Anze Kopitar-signed authentic jersey
Minnesota Wild: Marian Gabroik-signed jersey
Montreal Canadiens: details announced soon
Nashville Predators: J-P Dumont-signed jersey
New Jersey Devils: Martin Brodeur-signed authentic jersey
New York Islanders: Bill Guerin-signed jersey
New York Rangers: Henrik Lundqvist-signed authentic jersey
Ottawa Senators: Daniel Alfredsson-signed jersey
Philadelphia Flyers: Daniel Brière-signed jersey
Phoenix Coyotes: Keith Ballard-signed jersey
Pittsburgh Penguins: Evgeni Malkin-signed jersey
San Jose Sharks: Joe Thornton-signed jersey
St. Louis Blues: Al MacInnis-signed jersey
Tampa Bay Lightning: Vincent Lecavalier-signed jersey
Toronto Maple Leafs: Mats Sundin-signed jersey
Vancouver Canucks: Roberto Luongo-signed jersey
Washington Capitals: 2007-08 team-signed authentic jersey

- end -

View More