Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Ottawa Senators

Senators News

B-Sens Josh Norris added to roster for 2020 AHL All-Star Classic

by Sens Communications @Media_Sens / Ottawa Senators

OTTAWA - Belleville Senators forward Josh Norris has been added to roster for 2020 AHL All-Star Classic to be held January 26-27 in Ontario, California. Norris will be joining Belleville teammates Drake Batherson and Rudolfs Balcers, who were named to the North division team earlier this month.

 

"On behalf of General Manager Pierre Dorion, and the entire Senators organization, congratulations to Josh, Drake and Rudolfs for being selected for the 2020 AHL All-Star Classic," said Eugene Melnyk, Ottawa Senators Owner and Chairman. "Sending three of our young prospects to the All-Star Classic speaks volumes about the environment these players are experiencing in Belleville, as they work hard to become NHL players. We are thrilled with how they are progressing, while also advancing our NHL plan, and we look forward to watching them hit the ice for the North division."

 

The 2020 AHL All-Star Skills Competition on Sunday, Jan. 26 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT) will pit the All-Stars from the two Eastern Conference divisions against those from the two Western Conference divisions in seven skills events.

 

In the 2020 AHL All-Star Challenge on Monday, Jan. 27 (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT), the four teams will participate in a 3-on-3, round-robin tournament featuring six games of 10 minutes each. The two teams with the best records at the end of the round-robin will face off for the championship, a six-minute, 3-on-3 game.

Visit the Senators website: www.ottawasenators.com

Engage with the Senators on Twitter: @Senators

Like the Senators on Facebook: www.facebook.com/ottawasenators

Follow the Senators on Instagram: senators

- end -

View More