Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Buffalo Sabres


by Staff Writer / Buffalo Sabres
All of Western New York’s top high school hockey teams will take the ice on Sunday, February 27 when the 27th annual Super Sunday High School Hockey Championships take place at HSBC Arena. This full day of seven championship games gets underway at 8 a.m. with the Southtowns Club League Final. For the second year in a row, Super Sunday will also include the three Federation championship games, beginning with the Monsignor Martin Final at 4 p.m.

Admission and parking in the arena ramp are both free on Super Sunday. Below is a schedule and times for the seven championship games. Teams will be announced once the matchups are determined:
  • 8 a.m. -  Southtowns Club League
  • 10 a.m. - WNY Small School Final
  • 12 Noon - WNY Large School Final
  • 2 p.m. - Explorer Club League
  • 4 p.m. - Monsignor Martin Final
  • 6 p.m. - WNY Small School Federation Final
  • 8 p.m. - WNY Large School Federation Final

View More