Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Buffalo Sabres


by Staff Writer / Buffalo Sabres
The Buffalo Sabres today announced that the team will be participating in the NHL Prospect Tournament held at Center Ice Arena in Traverse City, Mich. The Sabres will be participating in the four-day tournament for the first time and will play alongside eight other NHL clubs from Sept. 10 through Sept. 14. The complete roster is listed below.

The tournament is hosted by the Detroit Red Wings, who began the annual event in 1998. Since then, the tournament has grown from four original participants to the current eight participating clubs: Carolina Hurricanes, Columbus Blue Jackets, Dallas Stars, Detroit Red Wings, Minnesota Wild, New York Rangers and St. Louis Blues. Five of the six divisions in the Eastern and Western Conferences of the NHL will be represented at this year’s tournament.

For the tournament, teams are divided into two divisions for a round robin portion of the tournament and then ranked by their win-loss records for final placement in 7th, 5th, 3rd and Championship games on the final day. The winning team will be given a plaque to take home and their name put on a trophy to be housed at Centre Ice Arena.

#    FORWARD       
72    Adam, Luke    C   
34    Beyers, Steven    C   
45    Boychuk, Riley    LW   
43    Catenacci, Daniel    C   
82    Foligno, Marcus    LW   
41    Henley, Cedrick    LW   
54    Kassian, Zack    RW   
83    Lagace, Jacob    RW   
48    Parker, Jonathan    RW   
56    Shipley, Steven    C   
32    Sundher, Kevin    C   
49    Sutch, Gregg    RW   
38    Szydlowski, Shawn    RW   
84    Varone, Phil    C   

#    DEFENSE       
70    Biega, Alex    D   
62    Crawford, Nick    D   
64    Fienhage, Corey    D   
74    Gauthier-Leduc, Jerome    D   
51    Lepkowski, Alex    D   
47    MacKenzie, Matt    D   
81    McNabb, Brayden    D   
53    Pysyk, Mark    D   
#    GOALTENDER          
50    Lieuwen, Nathan    G   
60    Rondeau, Ryan    G
View More