Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Buffalo Sabres


by Staff Writer / Buffalo Sabres
Buffalo Sabres General Manager Darcy Regier today announced the team has assigned the following 14 players to the Rochester Americans (AHL):

Forwards Marcus Foligno, Zack Kassian, Jonathan Parker, Michael Ryan, Colin Stuart, Corey Tropp, Phil Varone and Derek Whitmore; defensemen TJ Brennan, Joe Finley, Brayden McNabb, Dennis Persson and Drew Schiestel; and goaltender Drew MacIntyre.

MacIntyre, Persson, Ryan and Stuart have each been assigned pending waivers.

This leaves the Sabres with 27 players still in training camp (16 forwards, 8 defensemen and three goaltenders).

[ UPDATE 4:45 PM ] Forward Ales Kotalik & defenseman Shaone Morrisonn have cleared waivers and been reassigned to the Rochester Americans.
View More