Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Buffalo Sabres


by Staff Writer / Buffalo Sabres
The Monroe County Screamin  Eagles captured the Mite B Championship during the annual Spring Mite Classic Tournament, held March 6-8 at Faletti Ice Arena in Batavia. The Eagles defeated the Batavia Rampart 3-0 in the Championship game and went 3-0-1 for the weekend with wins over the Clarence Mustangs and Tri-County Golden Eagles.

The Screamin  Eagles were the Empire Amateur Hockey Conference regular season champions, with an 11-0-1 record, with their only league loss of the year came against the Mite B Perinton Sabres in the championship game of the league playoffs.

The Screamin  Eagles are:  Sam Drew, Amanda Elia, Luc Fedele, Zach Fictner, Alex Fisher, Conner Fitzpatrick, Aidan Kopacz, Owen Kopacz, Max Letta, Cam Misiurewicz, Aidan Nasca, Mason Pelletier, Lenny Perno, Santino Swan and Jason Uebelacker. Head Coach: Brian Fedele. Assistant Coaches: Tom Fichtner, Terry Fisher, Troy Letta, and Len Perno.
View More