Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Buffalo Sabres


by Staff Writer / Buffalo Sabres
A total of five members of the Buffalo Sabres have been named to the XM/NHL All-Star Fan Ballot, Presented by 2K Sports, which opens Nov. 13. 

2007 All-Star game starters Ryan Miller and Brian Campbell are joined by defenseman Henrik Tallinder and forwards Maxim Afinogenov and Thomas Vanek on the ballot.

The voting process to select the starting lineups for the 2008 NHL All-Star Game in Atlanta will being on on Nov. 13 and will close Jan. 2. 

Fans can vote for six Eastern Conference All-Stars and six Western Conference

All-Stars: three forwards, two defensemen and one goaltender for each team. If a player is not listed on the ballot, a space is provided for “write-in” votes. The three forwards, two defensemen and one goaltender from each Conference receiving the most votes will comprise the starting lineups. Each of the 30 NHL clubs has at least two representatives on the ballot.

The 2008 NHL All-Star Weekend in Atlanta will feature live national broadcasts of the Dodge/NHL SuperSkills event on Saturday, Jan. 26 and the NHL All-Star Game on Sunday, Jan. 27 on VERSUS in the United States and CBC and RDS in Canada.

NASN and other international broadcasters will provide live coverage of both the Dodge/NHL SuperSkills event and the NHL All-Star Game to more than 115 countries and territories in Europe. NHL RADIO on Westwood One will provide exclusive, national radio coverage which can be heard on stations around the United States and Canada as well as on XM Satellite Radio's NHL Home Ice and

View the full list of nominated players below:



   Martin Biron, Philadelphia Flyers
   Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils
   Rick DiPietro, New York Islanders
   Ray Emery, Ottawa Senators
   Cristobal Huet, Montreal Canadiens
   Olaf Kolzig, Washington Capitals
   Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers
   Ryan Miller, Buffalo Sabres
   Tomas Vokoun, Florida Panthers
   Cam Ward, Carolina Hurricanes


   Jay Bouwmeester, Florida Panthers
   Dan Boyle, Tampa Bay Lightning
   Brian Campbell, Buffalo Sabres
   Zdeno Chara, Boston Bruins
   Tomas Kaberle, Toronto Maple Leafs
   Andrei Markov, Montreal Canadiens
   Bryan McCabe, Toronto Maple Leafs
   Chris Phillips, Ottawa Senators
   Wade Redden, Ottawa Senators
   Henrik Tallinder, Buffalo Sabres
   Kimmo Timonen, Philadelphia Flyers
   Ryan Whitney, Pittsburgh Penguins


   Maxim Afinogenov, Buffalo Sabres
   Daniel Alfredsson, Ottawa Senators
   Jason Blake, Toronto Maple Leafs
   Daniel Briere, Philadelphia Flyers
   Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins
   Chris Drury, New York Rangers
   Patrik Elias, New Jersey Devils
   Simon Gagne, Philadelphia Flyers
   Brian Gionta, New Jersey Devils
   Scott Gomez, New York Rangers
   Bill Guerin, New York Islanders
   Dany Heatley, Ottawa Senators
   Marian Hossa, Atlanta Thrashers
   Jaromir Jagr, New York Rangers
   Olli Jokinen, Florida Panthers
   Saku Koivu, Montreal Canadiens
   Ilya Kovalchuk, Atlanta Thrashers
   Slava Kozlov, Atlanta Thrashers
   Vincent Lecavalier, Tampa Bay Lightning
   Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins
   Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals
   Brad Richards, Tampa Bay Lightning
   Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning
   Marc Savard, Boston Bruins
   Brendan Shanahan, New York Rangers
   Jason Spezza, Ottawa Senators
   Eric Staal, Carolina Hurricanes
   Mats Sundin, Toronto Maple Leafs
   Thomas Vanek, Buffalo Sabres
   Justin Williams, Carolina Hurricanes



   Niklas Backstrom, Minnesota Wild
   J.S. Giguere, Anaheim Ducks
   Dominik Hasek, Detroit Red Wings
   Nikolai Khabibulin, Chicago Blackhawks
   Miikka Kiprusoff, Calgary Flames
   Pascal Leclaire, Columbus Blue Jackets
   Roberto Luongo, Vancouver Canucks
   Evgeni Nabokov, San Jose Sharks
   Marty Turco, Dallas Stars


   Francois Beauchemin, Anaheim Ducks
   Rob Blake, Los Angeles Kings
   Scott Hannan, Colorado Avalanche
   Ed Jovanovski, Phoenix Coyotes
   Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit Red Wings
   Mattias Ohlund, Vancouver Canucks
   Dion Phaneuf, Calgary Flames
   Chris Pronger, Anaheim Ducks
   Brian Rafalski, Detroit Red Wings
   Robyn Regehr, Calgary Flames
   Sheldon Souray, Edmonton Oilers
   Lubomir Visnovsky, Los Angeles Kings
   Sergei Zubov, Dallas Stars


   Jason Arnott, Nashville Predators
   Mike Cammalleri, Los Angeles Kings
   Jonathan Cheechoo, San Jose Sharks
   Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings
   Shane Doan, Phoenix Coyotes
   Marian Gaborik, Minnesota Wild
   Ryan Getzlaf, Anaheim Ducks
   Martin Havlat, Chicago Blackhawks
   Milan Hejduk, Colorado Avalanche
   Ales Hemsky, Edmonton Oilers
   Jarome Iginla, Calgary Flames
   Paul Kariya, St. Louis Blues
   Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings
   Daymond Langkow, Calgary Flames
   David Legwand, Nashville Predators
   Patrick Marleau, San Jose Sharks
   Andy McDonald, Anaheim Ducks
   Mike Modano, Dallas Stars
   Brenden Morrow, Dallas Stars
   Rick Nash, Columbus Blue Jackets
   Markus Naslund, Vancouver Canucks
   Brian Rolston, Minnesota Wild
   Joe Sakic, Colorado Avalanche
   Daniel Sedin, Vancouver Canucks
   Henrik Sedin, Vancouver Canucks
   Ryan Smyth, Colorado Avalanche
   Paul Stastny, Colorado Avalanche
   Joe Thornton, San Jose Sharks
   Keith Tkachuk, St. Louis Blues
   Henrik Zetterberg, Detroit Red Wings
View More