Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Buffalo Sabres


by Staff Writer / Buffalo Sabres

BUFFALO, NY (October 19, 2012) --- The Buffalo Sabres today announced the roster for the Buffalo Jr. Sabres 12U hockey team that will compete at the 53rd Quebec International Pee-Wee Hockey Tournament from Feb. 14-24, 2013 at Pepsi Coliseum in Quebec.

The team, created specifically to participate in the annual 11-day tournament held each February in Quebec City, is comprised of players who reside in the Western New York and Central New York regions.


  • Maccoy Abrams – Nedrow, NY
  • Matthew Barbolini – Williamsville, NY
  • Joel Farabee – Cicero, NY
  • Spencer Frome – Amherst, NY
  • Lucas Herrmann – Lancaster, NY
  • Griffin Mieczkowski – Whitney Point, NY
  • Trevor Peca – Getzville, NY
  • Zachary Rehbaum – Williamsville, NY
  • Cameron Trejchel – Erie, PA
  • Kevin Wall – Fairport, NY


  • Jack Babbage – Tully, NY
  • Reese Burek – Penfield, NY
  • Matthew Doyle – Wheatfield, NY
  • Owen Green – Kenmore, NY
  • Kuba Jakson – Lancaster, NY
  • Adam Kolcon – Pittsford, NY
  • Chloe Harvey – Fairport, NY (Alternate)


  • Joshua Graziano – Williamsville, NY
  • Dan Mikolajczak – Wheatfield, NY
  • Chayse Irelan – Victor, NY (Alternate)

The tournament, commonly referred to as the “Pee-Wee World Championship,” is the oldest and most prestigious youth hockey tournament in the world. An estimated 2,300 Pee-Wee players – ages 11 and 12 years old – travel from 16 different countries to participate in the event, which draws about 200,000 spectators each year. The event has served as an early showcase for more than 600 active and retired National Hockey League players.

View More