Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Buffalo Sabres


by Staff Writer / Buffalo Sabres
The Buffalo Sabres today announced the rosters for the 2010 Scotty Bowman Showcase, which will take place on Monday, March 29 at HSBC Arena beginning at 6 p.m.

The 6th annual event consists of two all-star hockey games between high school aged players from Buffalo against their rivals from Rochester. The event will also feature a 20-minute Girls Showcase between games, featuring the top local high school girl’s players from the Buffalo-area club teams. Admission for the games is $5.


The first game will be at 6 p.m. with juniors from each city facing off against one another, followed by a game at 8:30 p.m. between seniors from each city. The winner of the second game will be awarded the Scotty Bowman Cup.

Practice for the junior and senior games will take place on Sunday, March 28 at HSBC Arena. The Rochester juniors will take the ice first at 7 p.m. followed by the Rochester seniors at 8 p.m. The Buffalo juniors will then take the ice at 9 p.m. with the Buffalo seniors being the last group to practice at 10 p.m.

The event is named after former Buffalo Sabres coach Scotty Bowman, the winningest coach in NHL history. He will be on hand to present the Bowman Cup to the winner of the senior game.

This year’s event will once again feature Music is Art’s “High School Battle of The Bands,” featuring some of the best musical talent that Western New York has to offer. Six finalists (chosen from over 150 WNY schools) will perform during intermission and in between games for a panel of music industry professionals, with one chosen as the Best High School Band in WNY. The bands will compete in a special performance area in the Zamboni end of the arena, which will be broadcast on the HD videoboard and throughout the arena sound system.

For more information on this year’s edition of the Scotty Bowman Showcase, please contact Michael Gilbert at (716) 855-4526.

For tickets to the event, click here.

Senior Forwards Junior Forwards
Mark Arnone (Kenmore East)
Josh Baker (Frontier)
Matt Clifford (Williamsville North)
David Evert (Niagara-Wheatfield)
Grant Garvin (St. Francis Prep)
Reid Zaccagnino (Clarence)
Seth Hamilton (Buffalo Regals U18)
Kyle Leto (Buffalo Stars)
Garrett Moore (Buffalo Jr. Sabres)
Danny Potter (Buffalo Stars)
Paul Steinig (Canisius)
Brendan Sorrento (Canisius)
Chris Chapin (Kenmore East)
Adrean Copeland (Buffalo Jr. Sabres)
Tyler Gjurich (Buffalo Regals U18)
Josh Kielich (Buffalo Regals U18)
Dan Mele (Buffalo Regals U18)
Matthew Pietrzykowski (St. Francis Prep)
James Randaccio (Nichols)
Ryan Schmelzer (Williamsville East)
Dave Seward (Buffalo Regals U18)
Alex Silvia (Buffalo Regals U18)
Adam Titanic (Sweet Home)
Tim Uhteg (Buffalo Jr.)
Senior Defense Junior Defense
Trevor Clark (Williamsville South)
Andrew Stein (Nichols)
Hayden Fitzpatrick (Buffalo Stars)
Jarret McGraw (Lancaster)
Bryan McParlane (Orchard Park)
Michael Schreck (St. Joe’s)
Chris Bradley (Buffalo Regals U18)
Matt Krug (Buffalo Jr. Sabres)
Larry Smith (Buffalo Stars)
Rob Neff (St. Joe’s)
Byran Komasara (Niagara-Wheatfield)
Jimmy Roll (Wheatfield Jr. B)
Senior Goalie Junior Goalie
Harrison Civin (Buffalo Regals 18U)
Scott Diebold (St. Francis Prep)
Sean Smith (Amherst)
Paul Berrafato (Buffalo Jr. Sabres)
Parker Gahagen (Williamsville North)
Curran McNamara (St. Francis)
Senior Coaches Junior Coaches
Grant Ledyard (head coach)
Bob Rosen (asst. coach)
Anthony Tomasula (asst. coach)
Matt Barnaby (head coach)
Richard Crozier (asst. coach)
Kyle Pray (asst. coach)
Pat Fisher (asst. coach)
Senior Forwards Junior Forwards
Eric Benson (Webster Schroeder)
Matt Casilio (Webster Thomas)
Mischa Dombovy-Johnson (Webster Thomas)
Rocky Gruttadauria (Maksymum Jr. B)
Mike Iulianello (Webster Thomas)
Jon Kaminska (Fairport)
Corey Kocent (Batavia)
Tim Modesti (Fairport)
Anthony Starnino (Maksymum Jr. B)
Nate Pelligra (Maksymum Jr. B)
Vince Pettrone (Regals U18)
Aaron Witzel (Pittsford)
Sam Arazoza (Maksymum Jr. B)
Riley Bourbonnais (Maksymum Jr. B)
Brendon Christopher (Gates Chili)
Doug Clayton (Rush Henrietta)
Nick Gorino (Churchville)
Corey Gurski (Hilton)
Dylan Shapiro (Maksymum Jr. B)
JT Stenglein (Maksymum Jr. B)
Mark Vaccarelli (Webster Thomas)
Torry Whitcher (Rush Henrietta)
John Kinsley (Pittsford Sutherland)
Tim Young (Aquinas)
Senior Defense Junior Defense
John Crean (Victor)
Tyler DeClerck (Penfield)
Matt George (Maksymum Jr. B)
Kevin Heacock (Spencerport)
Joey Kress (Greece Lightning)
Andrew Lane (McQuad)
Kenneth Curtis (Greece Lightning)
Joe DiSano (Hilton)
Ethan Matteson (McQuaid)
Matt Marjchzak (Maksymum Jr. B)
Tyler Smedley (Webster Thomas)
RJ Sciarrone (Webster Thomas)
Senior Goalie Junior Goalie
Michael Catanzaro (Penfield)
Peter Dohr (Aquinas)
Ryan Haen (Pittsford)
Thomas Dehr (Notre Dame)
Joe DiRose (Webster Thomas)
TJ Noce (Maysymum Jr. B)
Senior Coaches Junior Coaches
Scott Metcalfe (head coach)
Chuck Dossier (asst. coach)
Mike Ferreri (asst. coach)
Mike Peca (head coach)       
Jim Hofford (asst. coach)       
Joe Jehlen (asst. coach)
Julia Gajewski (Sacred Heart)
Olivia Gajewski (Sacred Heart)
Ashley Malicki (Mt. Mercy Academy)
Kristen Spulecki (Nardin Academy)
Taylor Bergmann (Nardin Academy)
Emily Terranova (Mt. St. Mary’s)
Ashley Bennett (Kenmore West)
Caitlyn Donahue (Kenmore West)
Amanda Gabryszak (Kenmore West)
Stacy Lobaugh (Kenmore West)
Maggie Ryan (Kenmore West)
Tiffany Yoder (Kenmore West)
Jess Blas (Lancaster)
Alli Lattuca (Lancaster)
Gianna Girdlestone (Lancaster)
Jamie Liskiewicz (Lancaster)
Alyssa Werynski (Lancaster)
Allyson Fuller (Lancaster)
Nicole Deci (Frontier)
Abby Posner (Amherst)
Deanna Sinatra (Amherst)
Helena Ingram (Sweet Home)
Marissa Caggiano (Williamsville East)
Shauna Clair (Williamsville East)
Jamie Cohen (Williamsville East)
Sarah DiBernardo (Williamsville East)
Holy Flanigan (Williamsville North)
Tricia Larkin (Williamsville North)
Nell Meosky (Williamsville East)
Alyssa Molnar (Williamsville East)
Alicia Oswald ((Williamsville South)
Paige Pautler (Williamsville East)
Blair Pembleton (Williamsville South)
Katie Pierce  (Williamsville North)
Chelsea Smith (Williamsville North)
Julie Wesolowski (Williamsville South)
Jillian Pawlowski (Orchard Park)
Kelsey Zawodzinski (Orchard Park)
Samantha Sarles (Orchard Park)
Chelsea Hausberger (Orchard Park)
Chris Malecki (head coach)
Tom Ruggiero (asst. coach)
Crystal Schunke (asst. coach)
Rick Hopkins (head coach)
Joe Marszalek (asst. coach)
Amanda Smock (asst. coach)

View More