Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Buffalo Sabres


by Staff Writer / Buffalo Sabres

The Buffalo Sabres today announced the rosters for the 12th annual Scotty Bowman Showcase, which will take place on Sunday, April 10 at First Niagara Center.

The Scotty Bowman Showcase consists of three all-star hockey games between high school-aged players from the Buffalo and Rochester areas. Tickets for the event are $5.



The first game will begin at 11 a.m. with high school juniors from the two cities facing off against one another for the Tim Horton Memorial Cup.

The next game will take place at 1 p.m. between high school seniors from each city. The winner of the second game will be awarded the Scotty Bowman Cup. This award and the event are named after Sabres former head coach Scotty Bowman, the winningest coach in NHL history. Bowman will be in attendance to present the Bowman Cup to the victorious senior team.

The third game will feature players from Buffalo and Rochester who play prep school or junior hockey, either locally or elsewhere. The players will be split up into even teams and will face off for the Rick Martin Memorial Cup at 3 p.m.

Players that were selected but were unable to compete this year due to prior commitments are Tyler Johnson (Topeka Roadrunners), Stephen Dhillon (Niagara Ice Dogs), David Farrance (NTDP), Justin Cmunt (Johnstown Tomahawks), Collin Rutherford (Tri City Storm), Jacob Tortora (NTDP), David Kompson (Loomis Chaffee), and Casey Winn (Trinity-Pawling).

For more information on this year’s edition of the Scotty Bowman Showcase, please contact Ed Grudzinski at

View More