Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Buffalo Sabres


by Staff Writer / Buffalo Sabres
The Buffalo Sabres today announced the rosters for the 7th annual Scotty Bowman Showcase, which will take place on Thursday, Apr. 7 at HSBC Arena.

The Scotty Bowman Showcase consists of two all-star hockey games between high shcool aged players from the Buffalo and Rochester areas. Tickets for the event are $5.

The first game begins at 6 p.m. and pits all-star squads from each city made up of players in their junior year of high school against one another. Following the junior game, the senior teams from each city will square off in an 8 p.m. contest to decide who will be awarded the Bowman Cup. The Buffalo Seniors won last year’s Bowman Cup and hold a 5-1 all-time advantage.

Tickets for this event can be purchased at the HSBC Arena Box office or by calling (888) GO-SABRES.

The event is named after the legendary Scotty Bowman, the winningest head coach in NHL history. Bowman will be in attendance to present the Bowman Cup to the victorious senior team.

Practice for the games will take place on Tuesday, March 29 at HSBC Arena. The Buffalo Juniors will take the ice first at 6 p.m., followed by the Rochester Juniors at 7 p.m. The Rochester Seniors will then take the ice at 8 p.m., followed by the Buffalo Seniors at 9 p.m.

This year’s event will once again feature Music is Art’s “Student Battle of The Bands,” featuring some of the best musical talent that Western New York has to offer. Six finalists (chosen from over 150 WNY schools) will perform during intermission and in between games for a panel of music industry professionals, with one chosen as the Best Student Band in WNY. The bands will compete in a special performance area in the Zamboni end of the arena, which will be broadcast on the HD videoboard and throughout the arena sound system. For more information, visit or call (716) 880-3377.

Senior Forwards
Adrean Copeland (Buffalo Regals U18)
Steve Gentner (Kenmore East)
Josh Graser (Lancaster)
Josh Kielich (Buffalo Regals U18)
Matt Notaro (Williamsville East)
Matt Pietrzykowski (St. Francis Prep)
Matt Benedict (Nichols Prep)
Ryan Schmelzer (Wheatfield Jr. B)
Dave Seward (Buffalo Regals U18)
Charlie Stien (Nichols Prep)
Dallas Szustak (St. Francis)
Tim Uhteg (Buffalo Jr. Sabres)

Senior Defense
Matt Krug (Buffalo Jr. Sabres)
Robbie Neff (St. Joe’s)
Brandon Cox (Buffalo Regals U18)
Travis Scamura (Buffalo Regals U18)
John Haynes (Williamsville North)
Kevin Kirisits (Nichols Prep)

Senior Goalies
Peter Dudek (Nichols Prep)
Parker Gahagen (Williamsville North)
Curran McNamara (St. Francis Prep)

Senior Coaches
Grant Ledyard (Buffalo Sabres Alumni)
Bob Rosen (Williamsville North)
Mike Torillo (Williamsville East)
Rich Crozier (St. Joe’s)

Junior Forwards
Shane Bennett (Buffalo Jr. Sabres)
Sean Brown (Buffalo Regals U18)
Mike Crowley (Buffalo Regals U18)
Brendan Cullen (St. Francis)
Mitch Eisenberg (Wheatfield Jr. B)
Alex Iaffalo (Buffalo Regals U18)
T.J. Kaszubski (Amherst)
Jeff McAndrews (Williamsville North)
Andrew Poturalski (Nichols)
Jake Rosen (Williamsville North)
Scott Sims (Williamsville North)
Andy Sturtz (Buffalo Stars Jr. B)

Junior Defense
Nick DeSimone (Williamsville North)
Dimitri Kousimitis (Canisius)
Kyle Mackey (Buffalo Regals U18)
Kollin Schultz (Buffalo Regals U18)
Darrin Trebes (Wheatfield Jr. B)
Tyler Crawford (St. Joes)
Junior Goalies
Jake Moore (Buffalo Regals U18)
Brandon Mueller (Nichols)
Corey Sorrento (Canisius/Wheatfiled U16)

Junior Coaches
Grant Ledyard (Buffalo Sabres Alumni)
Bob Klimowicz (Fronteir)
Craig Fattey (St. Francis)
Kyle Pray (Kenmore East)
Senior Forwards
Sam Arazoza (Maksymum)
Robbie Cammelleri (Buffalo Regals)
Brendon Christopher (Gates Chili)
Nick Gorino (Maksymum)
Cory Gurski (Maksymum)
Zack Lamb (Webster Thomas)
LJ Lent (Fairport)
Brandon Morgan (Maksymum)
Tim O’Brien (McQuaid)
Nick Papas (Irondequoit)
Zack Stahl (Brockport)
Tim Young (Aquinas)

Senior Defense
Kenny Curtis (Buffalo Regals)
Joe DiSano (Gates Chili)
Koby Green (Fairport)
Brian Hurlimann (Maksymum)
Zack Mietus (McQuaid)
Kyle Wallenhurst (Brockport)

Senior Goalies
Joe DiRose (Webster Thomas)
TJ Noce (Maksymum)
Matt Ryan (Gates Chili)

Senior Coaches
Scott Metcalf (Buffalo Sabres Alumni)
Mike Ferreri (Victor)

Junior Forwards
Jason Boike (Brighton)
Connor Boyd (Fairport)
Andrew Chadwick (BK-Eastridge)
Pat Egan (Gates Chili)
Tyler Hill (Brockport)
Eric Nestler (Rush Henrietta)
John Papas (Irondequoit)
Shaun Patry (Maksymum)
David Powlowski (Buffalo Regals)
Nathan Schuler (Webster Schroeder)
Jake Vogl (Aquinas)
Mikel Williams (Maksymum)

Junior Defense
Brad Adams (Canadaigua)
Bryan Deeley (Maksymum)
Nino DiPasquale (Pittsford)
Brandon Gonzales (Aquinas)
Dylan Howatt (Fairport)
Matt Portland (Victor)

Junior Goalies
Dylan Niewiemski (Churchville)
Joshua Opladen (Maksymum)
Mike Rotolo (Buffalo Regals)

Junior Coaches
Jim Hofford (Buffalo Sabres Alumni)
Joe Jehlen (Gates Chili)

View More