Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Detroit Red Wings

Wings assign eight to Grand Rapids

by Rick Bowness / Detroit Red Wings
DETROIT -- The Red Wings today announced that eight players have been reassigned to the Grand Rapids Griffins (AHL): forwards Tomas Tatar, Gustav Nyquist, Landon Ferraro, Joakim Andersson, and Brent Raedeke, defensemen Travis Ehrhardt and Brian Lashoff, and goaltender Jordan Pearce. Thirty players now remain in training camp.

Detroit wrapped up their 2011 pre-season schedule earlier this evening with a hard-fought 3-2 victory over the Pittsburgh Penguins at Joe Louis Arena. The Red Wings finished their exhibition schedule with a record of 4-3-1.
The 2011-12 season officially begins on Friday, October 7 (puck drop – 7:00 p.m.) when Detroit plays host to the Ottawa Senators. Tickets to this match are available at the JLA Box Office (313-396-7575), all Ticketmaster (800-745-3000) outlets, and online at
View More