Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Detroit Red Wings

Red Wings announce dual-logo warmup pucks

Pucks used by both teams during warmups will be available for purchase on JLA concourse

by Alex DiFilippo / http://www.detroitredwings.com

DETROIT - The Detroit Red Wings today announced that dual-logo pucks used by both teams during pregame warmups will be available for purchase at select home games this season.

The Red Wings logo and the logo of the opposing team will be featured on the pucks. The pucks will be protected in a display cube featuring the "Farewell Season at The Joe" logo. The Home Opener on Monday, Oct. 17, against the Ottawa Senators will be the first of 14 games this season in which the dual-logo pucks will be available.

The pucks can be purchased after pregame warmups for $30 each at Red Wings merchandise stands on the Joe Louis Arena concourse outside Section 104. Quantities will be limited and the pucks will be sold on a first-come, first-served basis. Any remaining pucks will be available at Hockeytown Authentics in Troy (1845 E. Big Beaver Rd.).

Home Games Featuring Dual-Logo Warmups Pucks:

  Monday, Oct. 17 vs. Ottawa Senators
   Saturday, Oct. 29 vs. Boston Bruins 
   Sunday, Nov. 6 vs. Edmonton Oilers 
   Tuesday, Nov. 15 vs. Tampa Bay Lightning 
   Saturday, Nov. 26 vs. Montreal Canadiens 
   Sunday, Dec. 11 vs. Philadelphia Flyers 
   Saturday, Dec. 17 vs. Anaheim Ducks 
   Saturday, Jan. 14 vs. Pittsburgh Penguins 
   Sunday, Jan. 22 vs. New York Rangers 
   Saturday, Feb. 18 vs. Washington Capitals 
   Friday, March 10 vs. Chicago Blackhawks 
   Saturday, March 18 vs. Colorado Avalanche 
   Saturday, April 1 vs. Toronto Maple Leafs 
   Sunday, April 9 vs. New Jersey Devils 

 

View More