Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Detroit Red Wings

Osgood earns fan vote for bobblehead

by Bill Roose / Detroit Red Wings


DETROIT – Former goalie Chris Osgood emerged victorious in the latest round of voting in Operation Bobblehead: Alumni Edition, a summer-long initiative to determine the former Red Wings greats will be featured during the upcoming season in the form of an 6 1/2 –inch collectible polyresin figurine.

Bobbleheads depicting Osgood, forwards Kirk Maltby, Kris Draper and Steve Yzerman, and defenseman Vladimir Konstantinov will be distributed to 7,500 fans at Joe Louis Arena with one more alumnus yet to be determined this week.

The fifth and final campaign of this summer’s Operation Bobblehead: Alumni Edition begins Tuesday, August 28 at 12:01 p.m. EDT. Fans can cast their votes on Wings alumni vying for the sixth bobblehead include Hall-of-Famers Terry Sawchuk, Ted Lindsay, Sid Abel, Alex Delvecchio, Larry Murphy, Mark Howe, Igor Larionov, Brett Hull, Dino Ciccarelli, Luc Robitaille and Scotty Bowman. Rounding out the ballot are Darren McCarty, Brendan Shanahan, Sergei Fedorov, Joe Kocur, Mickey Redmond and John Ogrodnick.

View More