Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Detroit Red Wings

Griffins announce camp roster

by Kyle Kujawa / Detroit Red Wings

GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. – The Grand Rapids Griffins on Friday announced their 2012 training camp roster. The roster is comprised of 31 players: four goaltenders, nine defensemen and 18 forwards.

The Griffins will open training camp on Monday, Oct. 1. Players will report for physicals that morning before beginning on-ice sessions at 1:15 p.m. Camp will wrap up with a scrimmage on Friday, Oct. 5 before two preseason games against Lake Erie on Saturday, Oct. 6 at 6 p.m. at the Huntington Center in Toledo, Ohio, and Sunday, Oct. 7 at 7 p.m. at Yost Ice Arena in Ann Arbor, Mich. A complete camp schedule is available here.

The full training camp roster is listed below. Players invited to camp as a tryout are denoted with an asterisk.

Goaltenders – Charlie Effinger*, Tom McCollum, Petr Mrazek and Jordan Pearce.

Defensemen – Adam Almquist, Chad Billins, Kyle Bushee*, Brennan Evans, Gleason Fournier, Brian Lashoff, Max Nicastro, Nathan Paetsch and Brendan Smith.

ForwardsJoakim Andersson, Louis-Marc Aubry, Mitch Callahan, Max Campbell*, Willie Coetzee, Landon Ferraro, Luke Glendening, Triston Grant, Jeff Hoggan*, Tomas Jurco, Eric Kattelus*, Joey Martin*, Andrej Nestrasil, Gustav Nyquist, Francis Pare, Trevor Parkes, Brent Raedeke and Riley Sheahan.

Tomas Tatar is currently playing with SHK 37 Piestany in the Slovakian Extraliga, but he will rejoin the Griffins before the team’s first game.

View More