Skip to main content
The Official Site of the New York Rangers

Rangers Trim Roster to 36 Players

by Staff Writer / New York Rangers
New York Rangers President and General Manager Glen Sather announced today that the Rangers have reassigned the following players. The Rangers now have 36 players remaining on their roster, including four goaltenders, 12 defensemen and 20 forwards.

The following players were assigned to the Hartford Wolf Pack (AHL):

Jeff Brown, Burke Henry, Kevin Holdridge, Wes Jarvis, Kevin Mitchell, Martin Richter, Alexei Vasiliev

Mathieu Benoit, Ben Carpentier, Stefan Cherneski, Jason Dawe, Brandon Dietrich, Francois Fortier, Todd Hall, Mike Harder, Boyd Kane, Marty Melnychuk, Tony Tuzzolino

Jason LaBarbera, Bryce Wandler, Vitali Yeremeyev

In addition, defenseman David Wilkie was assigned to Houston (IHL), forwards Garett Bembridge (Saskatoon - WHL) and Evgeny Gusakov (Baie-Comeau - QMJHL) were returned to their respective junior clubs, and forward Sven Helfenstein (EHC Kloten - Swiss) was returned to his European team.
View More