Skip to main content
The Official Site of the New York Rangers

Rangers Reassign Scott, Tjutin to Hartford

by Staff Writer / New York Rangers

New York Rangers President, General Manager and Head Coach Glen Sather announced today that the club has reassigned forward Richard Scott and defenseman Fedor Tjutin to the Hartford Wolf Pack of the American Hockey League (AHL). The Rangers now have 23 active players remaining on their roster, including two goaltenders, seven defensemen and 14 forwards. Goaltender Dan Blackburn (Left Shoulder), right wing Pavel Bure (Knees) and defenseman Brian Leetch (Left Ankle) are currently
sidelined due to injury.

Players Remaining with the New York Rangers (NHL):
Mike Dunham and Jussi Markkanen.

Joel Bouchard, Greg de Vries, Darius Kasparaitis, Vladimir Malakhov, Boris Mironov, Tom Poti and Dale Purinton.

Forwards:Matthew Barnaby, Anson Carter, Jan Hlavac, Bobby Holik, Sheldon Keefe, Alex Kovalev, Dan LaCouture, Eric Lindros, Jamie Lundmark, Mark Messier, Petr Nedved, Martin Rucinsky, Mike Siklenka and Chris Simon.
View More