Skip to main content
The Official Site of the New York Rangers

Rangers Reassign Eight Players

by New York Rangers @NYRangers /

New York Rangers President and General Manager Glen Sather announced today that the team has reassigned eight players from its training camp roster to the Hartford Wolf Pack.

The players who were reassigned are: Cedrick Desjardins, Ryan Haggerty, Marek Hrivik, Steven Kampfer, Michael Kostka, Oscar Lindberg , Matthew Lombardi, and Dylan McIlrath.

The Rangers have 25 players remaining on their roster. The roster breakdown is listed below:


Forwards (16): Derick Brassard, Anthony Duclair, Jesper Fast , Tanner Glass, Carl Hagelin, Kevin Hayes , Chris Kreider , Ryan Malone, J.T. Miller , Dominic Moore, Chris Mueller, Rick Nash , Martin St. Louis, Lee Stempniak, Derek Stepan , Mats Zuccarello


Defensemen (7): Dan Boyle, Dan Girardi , Matt Hunwick, Kevin Klein , Ryan McDonagh , John Moore, Marc Staal


Goaltenders (2): Henrik Lundqvist , Cam Talbot

View More